Cozy Cottage

Cozy Cottage

Simple Pleasures
Virginia Borman Grimmer

I like a simple little house
With flowers by the door,
An ample larder for my needs
And not much more in store.

I like a window toward the sun
And doors that open wide,
The trickle of a bath for birds
With feathered friends beside.

I like a tidy nook inside
Where my books and slippers lie,
A cup for tea, a magazine,
And warming hearth nearby.

I like some trinkets on the sills,
White ruffles at the panes,
The comfort of a sturdy roof
To shelter me from rains.

I like the cozy ambience,
A place of sweet retreat
Where life unfolds along the way
And each new day’s a treat.

Leave a Reply

